Go to main content
Appointments to Board of Financial Services Development Council announced
     The Government announced today (January 15) appointments to the Board of Directors of the Financial Services Development Council (FSDC) for a term of two years with effect from January 17, 2024.
     The Chief Executive has appointed three new members, Mr Ronald Chan Wai-yan, Mr Ben Chan Wei-beng and Ms Jennifer Tan Yuen-chun to the FSDC Board of Directors.
     Announcing the appointments, a spokesman for the Financial Services and the Treasury Bureau (FSTB) said, "The FSDC plays an important role in conducting policy research, promoting market development, and nurturing talent to foster Hong Kong's financial services industry. The new appointees are all seasoned practitioners in the industry with extensive experience and knowledge in international finance and investment. We expect that they will assist the FSDC in broadening and deepening its connection with global stakeholders, further reinforcing Hong Kong's status as an international financial centre." 
     The FSTB spokesman also expressed gratitude to the outgoing members, Mr Henry Fan Hung-ling, Mr Glenn Fok, Dr Hu Zhanghong and Mr Jimmy Lai Chi-ming for their contributions to the FSDC during their tenure.
     The FSDC was established in 2013 by the Government as a high-level, cross-sectoral advisory body to engage the industry in formulating proposals to promote the further development of Hong Kong's financial services industry and to map out strategic directions for development. The FSDC was incorporated as a company limited by guarantee in September 2018 to allow it to better discharge its functions with more flexibility. 
     The membership list of the FSDC Board of Directors with effect from January 17, 2024, is as follows:
Mr Laurence Li Lu-jen, SC
Ms Ding Chen
Mr Daniel R Fung, SC
Mr Andrew Walter Bougourd Ross Weir
Ms Diana Cesar
Ms Lena Chan
Mr Ronald Chan Wai-yan*
Mr Ben Chan Wei-beng*
Dr Adrian Cheng Chi-kong
Mr Damien Allen Green
Mr Jeremy Dinshaw Lam
Mr Brian Li Man-bun
Dr Lin Yong
Ms Amy Lo Choi-wan
Ms Jennifer Tan Yuen-chun*
Dr Au King-lun (in the capacity as Executive Director of the FSDC)
Ex-officio member
Mr Christopher Hui (in the capacity as Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury)
* New appointees
Ends/Monday, January 15, 2024
Issued at HKT 16:00
Today's Press Releases