Go to main content
Appointments to Advisory Committee on Mental Health
     The Government announced today (February 28) the re-appointment of two incumbent members of the Advisory Committee on Mental Health, who were appointed through the Member Self-recommendation Scheme for Youth earlier.
     The two re-appointed members are Miss Angel Chan Hoi-yi and Mr Ikey Cheung Ho-yuen. Their two-year tenure takes effect from March 1, 2023, to February 28, 2025.
     Established in December 2017, the Advisory Committee on Mental Health advises the Government on mental health policies, including the adoption of a more integrated and comprehensive approach to tackle various issues related to mental health in Hong Kong. Upon the re-appointment of the two members, the Advisory Committee will continue to assist the Government in formulating policies, strategies and measures related to mental health, as well as follow up on and monitor the implementation of the recommendations of the Mental Health Review Report, with a view to enhancing mental health services in Hong Kong.
     The membership list of the Advisory Committee is set out on the webpage of the Health Bureau: www.healthbureau.gov.hk/en/committees/acmh/membership.html.
Ends/Tuesday, February 28, 2023
Issued at HKT 11:00
Today's Press Releases