Go to main content
Appointments to Human Resources Planning Commission
     The Government today (January 5) announced the re-appointment of 13 incumbent non-official members and the appointment of eight new non-official members to the Human Resources Planning Commission (HRPC) for a term of two years from January 2023 to December 2024.

     The Chief Secretary for Administration, Mr Chan Kwok-ki, being the Chairman of the HRPC, said, "Talents are crucial to driving the economic and social developments of Hong Kong. Besides nurturing and retaining local talents steadfastly, the Government is drawing quality talents from around the world to Hong Kong more proactively and aggressively to enrich and diversify the city's talent pool. The HRPC has been offering valuable advice to the Government on issues related to human resources. I look forward to working with members of the new term, who possess expertise in various fields, to continue enhancing and optimising Hong Kong's human resources to meet the needs of the city's future economic and social developments."

     The HRPC was established in April 2018 to consolidate resources and efforts of the Government and various sectors to examine, review and co-ordinate policies and measures on human resources in a holistic manner. The HRPC also runs a one-stop online manpower information portal (www.talent.gov.hk) to consolidate human resources-related information and data from different sources, with a view to providing more comprehensive information for the local labour force and assisting them to make informed choices in respect of career, training and development pathways.

     Below is the membership list of the HRPC with effect from January 2023:

Chief Secretary for Administration

Non-official Members
Mr Stephen Chan Man
Professor Edward Chen Kwan-yiu
Ms Sonia Cheng Chi-man
Miss Vicky Cheung Wai-kar
Professor Gillian Ann Choa
Mr Chow Chung-kong
Ms Cordelia Chung
Mr Eric Fok Kai-shan
Mr Andy Ho Wing-cheong
Ms Mary Huen Wai-yi
Mr Freddy Law Wai-hung
Professor Lui Yu-hon
Dr Ng Chau-pei
Dr Derrick Pang Yat-bond
Mr Kyrus Siu King-wai
Ms Anna Thompson
Professor Wang Yang
Ms Winnie Wong Chi-shun
Ms Susanna Wong Sze-lai
Dr Yang Yusi
Dr Allan Zeman

Ex-officio Members
Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development
Secretary for Constitutional and Mainland Affairs
Secretary for Education
Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury
Secretary for Health
Secretary for Innovation, Technology and Industry
Secretary for Labour and Welfare
Secretary for Security
Commissioner for Census and Statistics
Government Economist
Chairman, Employees Retraining Board
Chairman, Hong Kong Council for Accreditation of Academic and Vocational Qualifications
Chairman, Vocational Training Council
Ends/Thursday, January 5, 2023
Issued at HKT 18:33
Today's Press Releases