Go to main content
Appointment to Lump Sum Grant Steering Committee
     The Government today (November 1) announced the appointment of Mr Raymond Lai Kwan-ho to the Lump Sum Grant Steering Committee (LSGSC) with effect from today to April 21, 2024. The Secretary for Labour and Welfare, Mr Chris Sun, welcomed the appointment.
     The LSGSC monitors the implementation of the Lump Sum Grant Subvention System and identifies areas for improvement. It also facilitates exchange of information and experience among the Social Welfare Department, non-governmental organisations, their staff and service users.
     The membership list of the LSGSC is as follows:
Director of Social Welfare
Ex-officio Members
Principal Assistant Secretary for Labour and Welfare (Welfare)1
Assistant Director of Social Welfare (Subventions)
Non-official Members
Miss Jasmine Chan Hoi-yan
Miss Vena Cheng Wei-yan
Ms Cheung Kwok-chun
Ms Chung Wai-ling
Mr Ip Chi-wai
Mr Raymond Lai Kwan-ho
Ms Cynthia Lam Ming-wai
Ms Alice Lau Oi-sze
Mr Kirin Law Tsz-yeung
Mr Armstrong Lee Hon-cheung
Miss Yanmi Leung Ho-yan
Miss Irene Leung Pui-yiu
Dr Pamela Leung Pui-yu
Ms Rachel Leung Wai-ling
Mr Webster Ng Kam-wah
Mr Sy Ching-tam
Mr Tse Wah-wan
Mr Roland Wong Ka-yeung
Ms Wong May-kwan
Mr Addy Wong Wai-hung
Ends/Tuesday, November 1, 2022
Issued at HKT 12:00
Today's Press Releases