Go to main content
Appointments to Civil Service Training Advisory Board
     The Government announced today (November 1) that the Chief Executive has made appointments and re-appointments to the Civil Service Training Advisory Board (CSTAB). The appointment of members will be effective from November 1, 2022.
     The new members appointed are Ms Margaret Cheng Wai-ching and Ms Quince Chong Wai-yan, who will serve on the CSTAB for a term of three years, from November 1, 2022, to October 31, 2025. Meanwhile, nine incumbent non-official members are re-appointed for another term of two years, from November 1, 2022, to October 31, 2024. Dr Victor Fung Kwok-king will continue to take up the position of Chairman of the CSTAB.
     Welcoming the new appointments and re-appointments, the Secretary for the Civil Service, Mrs Ingrid Yeung, said, "As set out in the Chief Executive's 2022 Policy Address, the Government will enhance training for civil servants. I am confident that with the capable leadership of Dr Fung and the rich experience and expertise of members in their respective sectors, the CSTAB will continue to provide valuable advice on the strategy for training and development for the civil service to move with the times and contribute to the effective governance of Hong Kong and our country's development."
     The Government expresses its sincere gratitude to the retiring members, Dr Chan Po-ling and Dr Carrie Willis Yau Sheung-mui, for their invaluable contributions to the work of the CSTAB.
     The CSTAB gives guidance on training programmes for the civil service and the long-term development strategy of the Civil Service College. The board comprises academics, human resource management experts, professionals with rich experience in public administration, and others.
     The membership of the board from November 1, 2022, is as follows:

Dr Victor Fung Kwok-king
Secretary for the Civil Service
Non-official Members
Mr Justice Patrick Chan Siu-oi
Mr Raymund Chao Pak-ki
Ms Margaret Cheng Wai-ching
Ms Quince Chong Wai-yan
Ms Florence Chung Wai-yee
Ms Renee Ho Hang-yin
Mr Peter Ho Siu-ping
Mr Lee Luen-fai
Professor Richard Wong Yue-chim
Professor Wong Yuk-shan
Ex-officio Members
Permanent Secretary for the Civil Service or representative
Permanent Secretary for Development (Works) or representative
Permanent Secretary for Innovation, Technology and Industry or representative
Permanent Secretary for Security or representative
Ends/Tuesday, November 1, 2022
Issued at HKT 16:15
Today's Press Releases