Go to main content
Appointments to Lump Sum Grant Steering Committee
     The Government announced today (April 22) the re-appointment of four incumbent members, namely Miss Jasmine Chan Hoi-yan, Mr Cliff Choi Kim-wah, Ms Chung Wai-ling and Mr Webster Ng Kam-wah, as well as the appointment of Mr Ip Chi-wai as a new member, to the Lump Sum Grant Steering Committee (LSGSC). Their two-year term took effect today. The Secretary for Labour and Welfare, Dr Law Chi-kwong, welcomed the appointments.

     The LSGSC monitors the implementation of the Lump Sum Grant Subvention System and identifies areas for improvement. It also facilitates exchange of information and experience among the Social Welfare Department, non-governmental organisations, their staff and service users.

     Together with the Chairman and 17 other current members, the membership list of the LSGSC is as follows:

Director of Social Welfare

Ex-officio Members
Principal Assistant Secretary for Labour and Welfare (Welfare)1
Assistant Director of Social Welfare (Subventions)

Non-official Members
Miss Jasmine Chan Hoi-yan
Miss Vena Cheng Wei-yan
Ms Cheung Kwok-chun
Mr Cliff Choi Kim-wah
Ms Chung Wai-ling
Mr Ip Chi-wai
Ms Cynthia Lam Ming-wai
Ms Alice Lau Oi-sze
Mr Kirin Law Tsz-yeung
Mr Armstrong Lee Hon-cheung
Miss Yanmi Leung Ho-yan
Miss Irene Leung Pui-yiu
Dr Pamela Leung Pui-yu
Ms Rachel Leung Wai-ling
Mr Webster Ng Kam-wah
Mr Sy Ching-tam
Mr Tse Wah-wan
Mr Roland Wong Ka-yeung
Ms Wong May-kwan
Mr Addy Wong Wai-hung
Ends/Friday, April 22, 2022
Issued at HKT 12:00
Today's Press Releases