Go to main content
Appointments to Cantonese Opera Development Fund Advisory Committee
     The Government today (July 30) announced the appointments to the Cantonese Opera Development Fund Advisory Committee for the period from August 1, 2021, to July 31, 2023.

     The Home Affairs Bureau thanked the three outgoing members (Dr Andrew Cheng King-hoi, Mr Lui Hung-kwong and Ms Lum Man-yee) for their valuable contributions to the Committee and looks forward to maintaining close partnership with the Committee to promote the development of Cantonese opera, facilitating the transmission of this world intangible cultural heritage item.

     The full membership of the Committee with effect from August 1, 2021, is as follows:
Professor Lui Yu-hon (Chairman)
Mr Ip Sai-hung (Vice-Chairman)
Mr Sammond Cheng Kwok-fai
Ms Cheng Nga-ki
Ms Susanna Cheng Wing-mui
Mr Andrew Fung Hau-chung*
Mr Lai Yiu-wai*
Ms Lam Yan-yin (Lam Kwan-ling)*
Dr Lee Siu-yan
Mr Leung Siu-ming
Mr Wilfred Ng Sau-kei*
Ms Wan Fai-yin
Professor Yau Chi-on*
Mr Yeung Chi-sum
Ms Yip Chung-man
Professor Andrew Chan Chi-fai (Chairman of the Cantonese Opera Advisory Committee)
Representative of the Secretary for Education
Representative of the Secretary for Home Affairs
Representative of the Director of Leisure and Cultural Services

* New appointees
Ends/Friday, July 30, 2021
Issued at HKT 11:00
Today's Press Releases