Go to main content
Appointments of Chairman and members to Consumer Council announced
     The Government announced today (December 11) the re-appointment of Mr Paul Lam Ting-kwok, SC, as Chairman of the Consumer Council for a term of two years with effect from January 1, 2021.

     "Mr Lam has been leading the Council since January 2019. During the past two years, he demonstrated superb leadership as the Council undertook various initiatives to safeguard consumer rights. We are confident that the Council will further advance its work on consumer protection under his leadership," a Government spokesman said.

     The Government also announced the appointments of Mr Kenneth Chan Kin-nin, Mr Nelson Lam Chi-yuen and Mr Selwyn Yu Sing-cheung, SC, and the re-appointments of Mr Edward Ho Man-tat, Mr Victor Lam Hoi-cheung, Mr Matthew Lam Kin-hong, Mr Alan Lui Siu-lun, Dr Lui Wing-cheong and Miss Iris Wan Lai-sze, as members of the Consumer Council for a term of two years with effect from January 1, 2021.

     Incumbent members, Mr Ambrose Lam San-keung, Mr Kevin Lam Sze-cay and Mr Kent Wong Siu-kee, will retire from the Council upon completion of their terms on December 31, 2020.

     The spokesman is delighted that the six incumbent members and the three new members have accepted the appointments. He also expressed his gratitude to the three retiring members for their devoted services and contributions towards various aspects of the Council's work.

     The composition of the Council with effect from January 1, 2021, is as follows:

Mr Paul Lam Ting-kwok, SC

Mr Antonio Kwong Cho-shing

Mr Kenneth Chan Kin-nin
Mr Holden Chow Ho-ding
Dr Wilton Fok Wai-tung
Miss Veronica Fung Kit-ming
Mr Edward Ho Man-tat
Mr Marvin Hsu Tsun-fai
Mr Nelson Lam Chi-yuen
Mr Victor Lam Hoi-cheung
Mr Matthew Lam Kin-hong
Ms Vanessa Lau Chi-wan
Ms Kitty Lee Wing-lan
Mr Alan Lui Siu-lun
Dr Lui Wing-cheong
Mr Raymond Mak Ka-chun
Mr Tony Pang Chor-fu
Mr Siu King-wai
Professor Nora Tam Fung-yee
Miss Iris Wan Lai-sze
Mr Selwyn Yu Sing-cheung, SC
Mr Yuen Hoi-man
Ends/Friday, December 11, 2020
Issued at HKT 11:00
Today's Press Releases