Go to main content
Appointments to Aviation Development and Three-runway System Advisory Committee
     The Government today (July 29) announced the appointment of seven new members and the re-appointment of 16 incumbent members to the Aviation Development and Three-runway System Advisory Committee (ADTAC) for two years with effect from August 1, 2019.
     Seven new members appointed to the ADTAC in the new term are Ms Christina Chong Dong-ying, Ms Fung Sau-yim, Mr Liu Yang, Dr Pang Yiu-kai, Mr Wong Man-hang, Mr Brian Wu Pak-hei and Dr Frederick Yip Yeung-fai.
     A total of 16 incumbent members are re-appointed, namely Mr Chan Chi-chiu, Dr Moses Cheng Mo-chi, Professor Edwin Cheng Tai-chiu, Ms Chiang Lai-yuen, Professor Michael Fung Ka-yiu, Mr Thomas Ho Kwok-kwan, Mr Edward Ho Man-tat, Mr Rupert Hogg, Dr Hung Wing-tat, Mr Alex Koo Pok-sing, Mr Kwok Kwok-chuen, Mr Samuel Lau Kin-pui, Ms Julia Lau Man-kwan, Professor Joseph Lee Hun-wei, Mr Andrew Leung Chi-kwan and Mr Brian David Li Man-bun.
     The Secretary of Transport and Housing, Mr Frank Chan Fan, said, “I look forward to the Advisory Committee’s continued wise counsel on the development of the aviation industry.  I would like to thank the four outgoing members - Professor Ho Kin-chung, Dr Peter Lam Kin-ngok, Mr Anthony Wong See-ho and Mr Tang King-shing - for their support and contributions to the work of the ADTAC during their tenure.”
     Members of the ADTAC come from various sectors including aviation, tourism and hotels, logistics and transport, engineering, architecture, quantity surveying, business and finance, environment, legal, academic and research, including two young members appointed through the Member Self-recommendation Scheme for Youth.
     The membership of the ADTAC with effect from August 1, 2019, is as follows:

Secretary for Transport and Housing

Mr Chan Chi-chiu
Dr Moses Cheng Mo-chi
Professor Edwin Cheng Tai-chiu
Ms Chiang Lai-yuen
Ms Christina Chong Dong-ying*
Professor Michael Fung Ka-yiu
Ms Fung Sau-yim
Mr Thomas Ho Kwok-kwan
Mr Edward Ho Man-tat
Mr Rupert Hogg
Dr Hung Wing-tat
Mr Alex Koo Pok-sing
Mr Kwok Kwok-chuen
Mr Samuel Lau Kin-pui
Ms Julia Lau Man-kwan
Professor Joseph Lee Hun-wei
Mr Andrew Leung Chi-kwan
Mr Brian David Li Man-bun
Mr Liu Yang
Dr Pang Yiu-kai
Mr Wong Man-hang*
Mr Brian Wu Pak-hei
Dr Frederick Yip Yeung-fai
Permanent Secretary for Transport and Housing (Transport) (ex-officio)
Chief Executive Officer, Airport Authority Hong Kong (ex-officio)
Executive Director, Hong Kong Trade Development Council (ex-officio)
Director-General of Civil Aviation (ex-officio)
*Appointed through the Member Self-recommendation Scheme for Youth.
     Chaired by the Secretary of Transport and Housing, the ADTAC was established in 2015 and a total of five meetings were held in the past two-year term, providing a platform for members to advise the Government on broad policy matters concerning the development of the aviation industry and the implementation of the Three-Runway System at Hong Kong International Airport.
Ends/Monday, July 29, 2019
Issued at HKT 17:00
Today's Press Releases