Go to main content
Appointments of members of Commission on Youth
     The Government today (March 31) announced the re-appointment of 10 members and appointment of nine new members of the Commission on Youth (CoY) for a two-year term starting from April 1, 2017.

     The Secretary for Home Affairs, Mr Lau Kong-wah, extended his gratitude to nine outgoing members, Ms Amy Fung Dun-mi, Mr Allen Che Wai-hang, Mr Cheng Chung-fo, Miss Yolanda Ng Yuen-ting, Ms Tina Wong Ting, Mr Ronald Kan Yu-him, Mr William Cheung Chun-yin, Miss Yu Chui-yee and Miss Zeneth Wong Lok-tung, for their contributions to the work of the Commission.

     The membership in the new term of the Commission is as follows:

Re-appointed members
Mr Lau Ming-wai (Chairman)
Mr Cheng Chung-man
Mr Eric Tam Wing-fun
Mr Jonathan Chan Pok-chi
Mr Andy Kwok Wing-leung
Dr To Siu-ming
Dr Choi Yuk-lin
Dr Yan Wai-kiu
Mr Vivek Ashok Mahbubani
Miss Ashley Tse Hiu-hung 

New members
Dr Wong Kwai-yau
Mr Stanley Choi Tak-shing
Mr James Tsui Siu-lung
Dr Evelyn Lam Ho-yi
Ms Chan Sin-man
Mr Mac Chan Ho-ting
Mr James Li Tsz-shu
Mr Duncan Ma Tak-yan
Miss Fung Po-yi

     Other non-official members of the Commission are as follows:

Mr Kenneth Fok Kai-kong
Miss Mak Yin-mei
Mr Kyrus Siu King-wai
Mr Martin Lee Ka-shing
Mr Stanley Cheung Yun-hang
Mr Alex Fan Hoi-kit
Dr Wong Chung-leung
Mr Alex Tou Yat-lung
Mr Kenneth Leung Yuk-wai
Mr Gabriel Pang Tsz-kit
Mr Yiu Kwok-wai
Miss Nixie Lam Lam

     The official members of the Commission include representatives from the Home Affairs Bureau, the Education Bureau, the Labour and Welfare Bureau, the Security Bureau and the Home Affairs Department.

     The Commission on Youth is a non-statutory advisory body to advise the Government on matters pertaining to youth development. The work of the Commission is diversified, including organising youth development activities or supporting such activities organised by other organisations, commissioning research studies on youth development matters, collecting the views of stakeholders, and assisting the Home Affairs Bureau in implementing Mainland and overseas youth exchange programmes and Mainland youth internship programmes. The Commission also plays an active role in the implementation of the Youth Development Fund to help young people start their own business.
Ends/Friday, March 31, 2017
Issued at HKT 17:00
Today's Press Releases