Go to main content
LegCo Members' annual tea reception with boards of directors of charitable organisations (with photo)
The following is issued on behalf of the Legislative Council Secretariat:

     An annual tea reception for the Legislative Council (LegCo) Members and the new Boards of Directors of six charitable organisations was held today (February 20) in the Dining Hall of the LegCo Complex.  These charitable organisations were Tung Wah Group of Hospitals; Po‍ Leung Kuk; Lok Sin Tong Benevolent Society, Kowloon; Pok Oi Hospital; Yan Chai Hospital; and Yan Oi Tong.

     The President of LegCo, Mr Andrew Leung, said the tea reception provided a great opportunity for Members to meet with the Boards of Directors of the charitable organisations in a relaxing atmosphere and to exchange views on matters of mutual concern.

     Members attended the tea reception included Mr ‍Andrew Leung, Mr Wong Ting-kwong, Dr ‍‍Priscilla Leung, Mr Yiu Si-wing, Mr ‍Martin Liao, Mr Jimmy Ng, Ms ‍Yung Hoi-yan, Mr Chan Chun-ying and Mr Jeremy Tam.
Ends/Monday, February 20, 2017
Issued at HKT 19:49
Today's Press Releases  


The President of the Legislative Council, Mr Andrew Leung, is pictured with representatives of six charitable organisations in an annual tea reception in Legislative Council Complex today (February 20). From left: the Vice-chairman of Yan Chai Hospital, Mrs Yim Tsui Yuk-shan; the Chairman of Lok Sin Tong Benevolent Society, Kowloon, Mr Kyran Sze; the Chairman of Tung Wah Group of Hospitals, Mrs Katherine Ma; Mr  Leung; the Chairman of Po Leung Kuk, Dr Eleanor Kwok; the Chairman (Designate) of Pok Oi Hospital, Mr Pang Siu-hin; and the Chairperson of Yan Oi Tong, Dr Tang Kam-hung.