Go to main content
Appointments to Hospital Authority
     The Government announced today (November 25) the re-appointment of five serving members and the appointment of three new members to the Hospital Authority (HA), for a two-year term with effect from December 1, 2016. 

     Mr William Chan Fu-keung, Mr Lester Garson Huang, Professor Diana Lee Tze-fan, Mr Albert Wong Kwai-huen and Dr Lo Wai-kwok have been re-appointed as members of the HA.

     The new members appointed are Ms Lisa Lau Man-man, Mr Daniel Lam Chun and Mrs Ann Kung Yeung Yun-chi. Following are their brief biographies:

     Ms Lau is a design consultant. She was the Chairman of the Hong Kong Council on Smoking and Health. Ms Lau is currently the Chairman of the Sir David Trench Fund Committee and a member of the Action Committee Against Narcotics, the Independent Police Complaints Council and the Sports Commission. 

     Mr Lam is a veteran building surveyor, an expert in property development and construction and a practising arbitrator. He was the Director-Property of the Kowloon-Canton Railway Corporation, the Deputy Chairman of the Board of the Urban Renewal Authority and the Chairman of the Hong Kong Institute of Arbitrators. 

     Mrs Kung is the Deputy Chief Executive of BOC Hong Kong (Holdings) Limited. She is a member of the Standing Committee on Directorate Salaries and Conditions of Service, the Board of Ocean Park Corporation and the Board of Directors of the Community Chest of Hong Kong; an elected member of the General Committee and Chairman of the Banking & Financial Services Group of the Employers' Federation of Hong Kong; and a member of the Finance Management Committee of the Hong Kong Management Association.

     The Secretary for Food and Health, Dr Ko Wing-man, welcomed the three new members to the HA. He also thanked Ms Quince Chong Wai-yan, Mr Ricky Fung Choi-cheung and Ms Winnie Ng, who will retire from the HA with effect from December 1, 2016, for their advice and contribution to the HA over the years.

     The HA, as from December 1, 2016, will comprise a chairman, 23 non-official members, three public officers and one principal officer from the Hospital Authority. The new membership list is as follows:
Professor John Leong Chi-yan
Non-official Members:
Mr William Chan Fu-keung
Professor Francis Chan Ka-leung
Ms Anita Cheng Wai-ching
Ms Chiang Lai-yuen
Mr Andrew Fung Hau-chung
Mr Ho Wing-yin
Mr Lester Garson Huang
Dr Kam Pok-man
Mrs Ann Kung Yeung Yun-chi
Mr Daniel Lam Chun
Ms Lisa Lau Man-man
Mr Stephen Lee Hoi-yin
Professor Diana Lee Tze-fan
Professor Gabriel Matthew Leung
Professor Raymond Liang Hin-suen
Dr Lo Wai-kwok
Mr Pang Yiu-kai
Mr Ivan Sze Wing-hang
Mr Albert Wong Kwai-huen
Ms Priscilla Wong Pui-sze
Professor Maurice Yap Keng-hung
Mr Jason Yeung Chi-wai
Mr Charlie Yip Wing-tong
Public Officers:
Permanent Secretary for Food and Health (Health), Mr Patrick Nip
Director of Health, Dr Constance Chan
Deputy Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury (Treasury), Ms Carol Yuen
Hospital Authority Principal Officer:
Chief Executive, HA, Dr Leung Pak-yin
Ends/Friday, November 25, 2016
Issued at HKT 11:00
Today's Press Releases