Traditional Chinese Simplified Chinese Email this article
Hong Kong's Anonymous Quartet to perform in November

     The locally based Anonymous Quartet will give a recital in November.

     Comprising Gallant Ho (violin), William Lane (viola), Anna Kwan (cello) and Sheryl Lee (piano), the quartet will perform Debussy's "Sonata for Cello and Piano in D Minor", Shostakovich's "Sonata for Cello and Piano in D Minor, Op. 40", Richard Strauss' "Two Pieces for Piano Quartet, TrV 169 íV Arabische Tanz and Liebesliedchen" and Brahms' "Piano Quartet No. 3 in C Minor, Op. 60".

     Formed in 2009, the Anonymous Quartet is a Hong Kong-based professional piano quartet consisting of some of the city's most sought-after musicians. The quartet's paths crossed in the course of taking studies at prestigious music conservatories and institutions in Germany, Australia, the UK, USA and Canada, with all four now boasting extensive international chamber music experience. The dynamic four combine their collective talents with the common goal of promoting chamber music old and new, particularly in the genre of the piano quartet.

     The concert by the Anonymous Quartet is presented by the Leisure and Cultural Services Department. It will be held at 8pm on November 24 (Sunday) at the Theatre of Hong Kong City Hall. Tickets priced at $110 and $160 are now available at URBTIX outlets, on the Internet and by telephone credit card booking. Half-price tickets are available for senior citizens aged 60 or above, people with disabilities and their minders, full-time students and Comprehensive Social Security Assistance (CSSA) recipients (limited tickets for full-time students and CSSA recipients available on a first-come, first-served basis).

     For programme enquiries, please call 2268 7321 or visit . Ticketing enquiries can be made on 2734 9009 and telephone credit card booking on 2111 5999. Tickets can also be booked online at .

Ends/Thursday, October 24, 2013
Issued at HKT 11:01


Print this page