Traditional Chinese Simplified Chinese Email this article
Appointment to the Advisory Committee on Post-service Employment of Civil Servants

     The Government announced today (September 1) that the Chief Executive had appointed Mr Vincent Lo Wing-sang, Mr Lee Ming-kwai, Mr Vincent Cheng Hoi-chuen and Professor Paul Lam Kwan-sing as members of the Advisory Committee on Post-service Employment of Civil Servants for a term of two years from September 1, 2011 to August 31, 2013.

     The Chief Executive in Council has accepted the recommendations of the "Legislative Council Select Committee to Inquire into Matters Relating to the Post-service Work of Mr Leung Chin-man" to expand the composition of the Advisory Committee and enhance its independence; and also those of the independent "Committee on Review of Post-service Outside Work for Directorate Civil Servants" to expand the membership of the Advisory Committee and to provide secretariat support to the Advisory Committee by a secretariat independent from the Civil Service Bureau.

     The Advisory Committee advises the Government on matters relating to the post-service employment of civil servants.  It is currently under the chairmanship of Mr Moses Cheng Mo-chi.  Other serving members of the Advisory Committee are Mr Simon Ip Sik-on, Ms Marina Wong Yu-pok, Mr Yeung Ka-sing and Mr Nicky Lo Kar-chun.

     From today, secretariat support for the Advisory Committee will be provided by the Joint Secretariat for the Advisory Bodies on Civil Service and Judicial Salaries and Conditions of Service, which is independent of the Civil Service Bureau.

Ends/Thursday, September 1, 2011
Issued at HKT 16:53


Print this page