主页 > 宣传片、刊物及单张 > 世界防痨日

世界防痨日
2018年3月24日  


结核预防你要知,防痨活动齐支持!

世界防痨日2018

世界防痨日的由来 
 
每年3月24日为「世界防痨日」,是纪念于1882年一位德国医生罗拔特.郭霍发现引致结核病的细菌 (即结核杆菌) 的日子。虽然自发现结核杆菌,至今已一百多年,但结核病仍然威胁全球人类的健康,尤其是发展中的国家。藉着「世界防痨日」,希望能唤起公众对结核病的关注及认识,积极预防及控制结核病。
 
香港结核病的情况
 
近年来,每年结核病呈报数字维持约4,000至5,000宗。于2017年(临时数字),结核病的呈报个案为4,306宗,即每十万人有58.3人染上结核病。呈报数字无疑比五、六十年代的平均过万宗有着显著改善,但相比欧美国家数字仍然偏高。
 
对结核病的误解
 
今天仍有不少人对结核病存有一些误解。例如所有结核病人必须入院接受隔离治疗;及病人服食抗结核药物数星期后,当病征消失了便可停药等错误观念。如欲知更多有关结核病的资料,请浏覽 http://www.info.gov.hk/tb_chest/sc/contents/c1214.htm。 
 
何谓「全监督治疗」?
 
「全监督治疗」,就是结核病人服用抗结核药物时,每一剂都是在医护人员监督下服用的。世界卫生组织和国际防痨联盟,都极力推荐「全监督治疗」为一最有效的控制结核病的措施。详情请浏覽 http://www.info.gov.hk/tb_chest/sc/contents/c1210.htm 。 
 
结核病的统计数字
 
 
相关连结

Home >Publications & Pamphlets > World Tuberculosis Day

World TB Day
24 March 2018  


“TB Prevention is important, let us all support.”

World TB Day 2018

The origin of World TB Day
 
Each year, Stop TB advocates around the world mark the date 24 March as “World TB Day” when the German bacteriologist Robert Koch announced that he had discovered the cause of tuberculosis, the TB bacillus in 1882. There has been more than 100 years since Koch's discovery but TB is still a major health problem around the globe, especially in the developing world. World TB Day is a valuable opportunity to raise public awareness and knowledge about tuberculosis so that it can be prevented and controlled effectively and proactively. 
 
TB in Hong Kong
 
In recent years, there are still around 4,000 to 5,000 reported cases of TB each year. In 2017 (provisional figure), the total number of TB notifications was 4,306. For every 100,000 people, 58.3 developed TB disease. The notification figure showed dramatic improvement when compared with 1950s and 1960s but was still high when compared with the figures of the European and American countries.
 
Common misunderstandings about TB 
 
Nowadays, people still have some misunderstandings about TB. Some examples of misunderstandings: all TB patients should be admitted to hospital for isolation; after taking anti-TB treatment for a few weeks, the drugs can be stopped if the symptoms have disappeared. For more information about TB, please visit http://www.info.gov.hk/tb_chest/contents/c1214.htm
 
What is DOT? 
 
Directly observed treatment (DOT) is strongly recommended by authoritative bodies like the World Health Organization (WHO) and the International Union Against Tuberculosis And Lung Diseases (IUATLD) as a most effective measure in the control of tuberculosis. For more details, please visit http://www.info.gov.hk/tb_chest/contents/c1210.htm.
 
Statistics on TB 
 
 
Useful Links