Go to main content
Appointments to Commission on Children
     The Government announced today (May 31) the reappointment of 13 incumbent non-official members and the appointment of five new non-official members to the Commission on Children (CoC). The new members are Professor Eric Chui Wing-hong, Dr Kevin Lau Chung-hang, Ms Yolanda Ng Yuen-ting, Mr Tony Tse Tsz-fung and Ms Grace Yu Ho-wun. Their appointments will take effect on June 1, 2024, for a term of two years. 
     The Chief Secretary for Administration and Chairperson of the CoC, Mr Chan Kwok-ki, welcomed the appointments. He looked forward to the members' valuable advice on policy initiatives related to children's development and advancement, and the members' close co-operation with the Government to safeguard children's rights and well-being to enable children to grow up healthily and happily. He also expressed his appreciation to the outgoing members for their efforts and contributions to the CoC.
     The major functions of the CoC are to develop policies, set strategies and priorities related to the development and advancement of children, oversee the implementation of relevant policies and services, promote children's rights and fund public educational projects.
     The membership list of the CoC with effect from June 1, 2024, is as follows:

Chief Secretary for Administration

Secretary for Labour and Welfare

Non-official members
Ms Karin Ann            
Mr Chan Kin-ping     
Miss Anna May Chan Mei-lan           
Mrs Jennifer Cheng Yu Ngar-wing
Professor Eric Chui Wing-hong  
Ms Kathy Chung Lai-kam            
Ms Heidi Hui Sim-kiu     
Dr Kevin Lau Chung-hang
Ms Joyce Lee Yuen-sum       
Ms Winona Lo Oi-ling
Ms Yolanda Ng Yuen-ting     
Ms Cindy Pun Siu-fung         
Dr Tang Chun-pan    
Mr Tony Tse Tsz-fung
Mr Alan Tsoi Ka-lun
Dr Rizwan Ullah        
Mr Gary Wong Chi-him         
Ms Donna Wong Chui-ling          
Miss Koby Wong Lok-yin           
Ms Wong May-kwan
Ms Grace Yu Ho-wun

Ex-officio members
Secretary for Culture, Sports and Tourism
Secretary for Education
Secretary for Health
Secretary for Home and Youth Affairs
Commissioner of Police
Director of Health
Director of Home Affairs
Director of Social Welfare
Chairperson of Family Council
Chairperson of Women's Commission
Ends/Friday, May 31, 2024
Issued at HKT 12:00
Today's Press Releases