Go to main content
Appointment to Board of Financial Services Development Council announced
     The Government announced today (March 14) that the Chief Executive has appointed Ms Luanne Lim Hui-hung as a member of the Board of Directors of the Financial Services Development Council (FSDC), for a term from March 18, 2024, to January 16, 2026.
     Announcing the appointment, a spokesman for the Financial Services and the Treasury Bureau said, "Ms Lim is a seasoned professional with various leadership roles in the banking industry. We believe that she will provide valuable advice to the FSDC and help enhance Hong Kong's status as an international financial centre." 
     The FSDC was established in 2013 by the Government as a high-level, cross-sectoral advisory body to engage the industry in formulating proposals to promote the further development of Hong Kong's financial services industry and to map out the strategic directions for development. The FSDC was incorporated as a company limited by guarantee in September 2018 to allow it to better discharge its functions with more flexibility. 
     The membership list of the FSDC Board of Directors with effect from March 18, 2024, is as follows:
Mr Laurence Li Lu-jen, SC
Ms Ding Chen
Mr Daniel R Fung, SC
Mr Andrew Walter Bougourd Ross Weir
Ms Diana Cesar
Ms Lena Chan
Mr Ronald Chan Wai-yan
Mr Ben Chan Wei-beng
Dr Adrian Cheng Chi-kong
Mr Damien Allen Green
Mr Jeremy Dinshaw Lam
Mr Brian Li Man-bun
Ms Luanne Lim Hui-hung
Dr Lin Yong
Ms Amy Lo Choi-wan
Ms Jennifer Tan Yuen-chun
Dr Au King-lun (in the capacity as Executive Director of the FSDC)
Ex-officio member
Mr Christopher Hui (in the capacity as Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury)
Ends/Thursday, March 14, 2024
Issued at HKT 16:00
Today's Press Releases