Go to main content
Visa-free access to Angola and Kyrgyzstan for HKSAR passport holders
     The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (HKSAR) has received notification from the Government of the Republic of Angola (Angola) that HKSAR passport holders may visit Angola visa-free for a stay of up to 30 days and a maximum stay of 90 days per year.
     The Government of the Kyrgyz Republic (Kyrgyzstan) has also confirmed that HKSAR passport holders may visit Kyrgyzstan visa-free for a stay of up to 30 days entering through Manas International Airport in Bishkek with a return air ticket and re-enter after 30 days from the date of departure from Kyrgyzstan.
     An Immigration Department spokesman said, "Angola and Kyrgyzstan are along the Belt and Road. Under the Belt and Road Initiative, the relevant visa-free arrangements will bring greater travel convenience to holders of HKSAR passports and strengthen the tourism, cultural and economic ties between the places."
     As of today, 171 countries and territories have granted visa-free access or visa-on-arrival entry to HKSAR passport holders.  Please visit the following website for details: 
www.immd.gov.hk/eng/service/travel_document/visa_free_access.html, or scan the QR code in the attachment.
Ends/Thursday, December 7, 2023
Issued at HKT 11:18
Today's Press Releases