Go to main content
Appointments to URA Board
     The Government today (December 1) announced that the Chief Executive has, pursuant to section 4 of the Urban Renewal Authority Ordinance, re-appointed/appointed five non-executive directors of the Urban Renewal Authority (URA) Board for a term of three years with effect from today.
     The two newly appointed non-official non-executive directors are Mr Alexander Lam Tsan-wing and Mr Lee Chun-keung. The three re-appointed non-official non-executive directors are Mr William Chan Fu-keung, Mr Kwok Wai-keung and Mr Tony Tse Wai-chuen.
     The Secretary for Development, Ms Bernadette Linn, welcomed the appointment. "With their expertise and extensive experience, I am sure the newly appointed non-official non-executive directors will provide invaluable insights to the work of the URA. The Government will continue to work closely with the URA Board in furthering the important and challenging mission of urban renewal in Hong Kong," she added.
     Ms Linn also expressed appreciation and gratitude to the two retired non-official non-executive directors, namely Mr Evan Au Yang Chi-chun and Dr Lee Ho-yin, for their invaluable contributions to the work of the URA.
     The URA Board comprises 16 non-official non-executive directors (including the Chairman), four official non-executive directors and three executive directors. All the non-official non-executive directors are appointed in their personal capacity. The membership list was gazetted today.
     The membership of the URA Board is set out below.
Mr Chow Chung-kong
Non-Executive Directors (Non-official)
Mr William Chan Fu-keung
Dr Chan Ka-kui
Mr Vincent Cheng Wing-shun
Ms Ivy Chua Suk-lin
Mr Ho Wing-cheong
Mr Kwok Wai-keung
Ms Janice Lai Wai-man
Mr Alexander Lam Tsan-wing
Mrs Sylvia Lam Yu Ka-wai
Mr Lee Chun-keung
Ms Elaine Lo Yuen-man
Professor Tang Bo-sin
Ms Judy Tong Kei-yuk
Mr Tony Tse Wai-chuen
Ms Yvonne Yeung Kin-ha
Non-Executive Directors (Official)
Director of Buildings
Director of Lands
Director of Planning
Deputy Director of Home Affairs (2)
Executive Directors
Managing Director / Deputy Chairman
Two Executive Directors
Ends/Friday, December 1, 2023
Issued at HKT 10:00
Today's Press Releases