Go to main content
Appointments to Copyright Tribunal announced
     The Government announced today (November 10) appointments to the Copyright Tribunal.
     Ms Anita Leung Ping-fun has been newly appointed as Deputy Chairman. Mr Ronald Kwok Wing-chung and Mr Johnny Sze Chun-hong have been newly appointed to the Tribunal, while incumbent member Miss Cheung Yee-mei has been reappointed. The tenure of their appointments is two years with effect from December 1, 2023.
     The Government expressed gratitude to the outgoing Deputy Chairman, Mr Kenny Wong Kam-shan, and members Mr Cheung Ka-li and Mr Alan Yip Chi-wing for their service to the tribunal over the past six years.
     The Copyright Tribunal is a quasi-judicial body established under the Copyright Ordinance. It adjudicates on disputes concerning the terms and conditions of copyright licensing schemes devised by licensing bodies. It consists of a chairman, a deputy chairman and seven members.
     The full membership of the Copyright Tribunal, with effect from December 1, 2023, is as follows:
Mr Jenkin Suen, SC (Chairman)
Ms Anita Leung Ping-fun (Deputy Chairman)
Ms Loretta Fong Wan-huen
Miss Cheung Yee-mei
Dr Benny Lo Kwan-ching
Ms Ada Wu Ching-mei
Professor Henry Chung Shu-hung
Mr Ronald Kwok Wing-chung
Mr Johnny Sze Chun-hong
Ends/Friday, November 10, 2023
Issued at HKT 11:00
Today's Press Releases