Appointments to Consumer Goods Safety Appeal Board Panel announced

     The Government announced today (October 13) appointments to the Consumer Goods Safety Appeal Board Panel.
     Mr Chu Kin-wing and Miss Barbara Wong are reappointed as the Chairman and the Deputy Chairman of the Panel respectively.
     In addition, six incumbent members, viz. Mr Chan Chi-ho, Mr Chau Chi-chung, Dr Chiu Man-ying, Mr Leung Chi-ho, Mr Leung Yat-cheong and Ms Daisy Mok Mo-kit have been reappointed while Ms Cindy Chan Chui-bik, Ms Roberta Veronica Cheung and Mr Jan Noel Shih have been newly appointed to the Panel.
     The tenure of their appointments is two years with effect from October 20, 2023.
     Established under section 14 of the Consumer Goods Safety Ordinance, the Consumer Goods Safety Appeal Board Panel is responsible for hearing appeals against enforcement decisions or actions taken by the Commissioner of Customs and Excise under the Ordinance.
     The Panel's membership with effect from October 20, 2023, will be as follows:
Mr Chu Kin-wing
Deputy Chairman
Miss Barbara Wong
(1) Scientists or technologists with relevant expertise in consumer goods
Mr Chan Chi-ho
Dr Chiu Man-ying
Mr Leung Chi-ho
(2) Persons from the consumer goods industry
Mr Leung Yat-cheong
Ms Daisy Mok Mo-kit
Mr Jan Noel Shih
(3) General public
Ms Cindy Chan Chui-bik
Mr Chau Chi-chung
Ms Roberta Veronica Cheung

Ends/Friday, October 13, 2023
Issued at HKT 11:00