Go to main content
Appointments to Committee on Home-School Co-operation announced
     ​The Education Bureau (EDB) today (August 31) announced the appointment of six new members and the reappointment of seven incumbent members to the Committee on Home-School Co-operation (CHSC) for a term of two years with effect from September 1, 2023. 

     The six newly appointed members are Ms May Cheung Fung-mei, Mr Ricky Choi Wai-kit, Ms Adeline Kuo Sze-wing, Ms Bonnie Ng Ka-pik, Mr Timothy Tam Tin-lok and Mr Tang Fei.

     The seven incumbent members reappointed are Ms Alison Chan Chi-yan, Dr Joanne Chan Chung-yan, Mr Brian Cheung Ngai-hoi, Mr Regan Ho Ting-hong, Ms Diana Lee Wei-kit, Ms Rebecca Ng Mei-ying and Dr Adrian Sham Kwan-ho.

     The CHSC comprises members from different walks of life including parents and professionals in the education, medical, legal, accountancy and commercial sectors.

     Established in 1993 as an advisory body, the CHSC serves the main roles of promoting home-school co-operation and advising the EDB, other government departments and non-government organisations on ways to promote parent involvement in education.

     The full membership list of the CHSC with effect from September 1, 2023, is as follows:
Mr Eugene Fong Yick-jin Parent
Ms Anny Wong Shui-kuk Educator - Secondary School
Mr Kelvin Yau Siu-hung Educator - Secondary School
Ms Rebecca Ng Mei-ying Educator - Primary School
Ms Candy Tsui Hei-lai Educator - Primary School
Ms Adeline Kuo Sze-wing* Educator - Special School
Ms May Cheung Fung-mei* Educator - Kindergarten
Mr Ricky Choi Wai-kit* Parent - Secondary School
Ms Diana Lee Wei-kit Parent - Secondary School
Dr Adrian Sham Kwan-ho Parent - Primary School
Mr Timothy Tam Tin-lok* Parent - Primary School
Ms Bonnie Ng Ka-pik* Parent - Special School
Mr Regan Ho Ting-hong Parent - Kindergarten
Ms Alison Chan Chi-yan Other Sectors/Professional
Dr Joanne Chan Chung-yan Other Sectors/Professional
Mr Brian Cheung Ngai-hoi Other Sectors/Professional
Mr Ryan Cheung Yat-ming Other Sectors/Professional
Mr Victor Leung Wai-tai Other Sectors/Professional
Mr Tang Fei* Other Sectors/Professional
*Newly appointed member
Ends/Thursday, August 31, 2023
Issued at HKT 16:00
Today's Press Releases