Go to main content
Appointments to Airport Authority Hong Kong
     The Government today (June 1) announced the reappointment of the Chairman, Mr Jack So Chak-kwong, and three serving members, as well as the appointment of a new member, to the Airport Authority Hong Kong (AA) with effect from June 1, 2023.

     Mr So is reappointed as the AA Chairman for one year to May 31, 2024. 

     The three serving members reappointed are Mr Rock Chen Chung-nin, Ms Irene Chow Man-ling and Dr William Wong Ming-fung, SC. They are reappointed for three years to May 31, 2026. 

     The new member, Mr Stephen Yiu Kin-wah, is appointed for three years to May 31, 2026.

     Mr Stuart Thomson Gulliver and Ms Nisa Bernice Leung Wing-yu are leaving the AA today. The Secretary for Transport and Logistics, Mr Lam Sai-hung, expressed his heartfelt appreciation to the two members for their valuable advice on various issues concerning the services and expansion of Hong Kong International Airport and their contributions to the work of the AA during their tenure.

     Under the Airport Authority Ordinance, the Chairman and members of the AA are appointed by the Chief Executive. The appointments will be published in the Government Gazette tomorrow (June 2).

     The following is the full membership of the AA with effect from June 1, 2023: 

Mr Jack So Chak-kwong

Ms Sabrina Chao Sih-ming
Mr Rock Chen Chung-nin
Mr Philip Chen Nan-lok
Ms Irene Chow Man-ling
Mr Laurence Li Lu-jen, SC
Dr Lo Wai-kwok
Mr Edwin Tong Ka-hung
Mr Adrian Wong Koon-man
Dr William Wong Ming-fung, SC
Mr Stephen Yiu Kin-wah
Secretary for Transport and Logistics
Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury
Director-General of Civil Aviation
Chief Executive Officer, Airport Authority (ex officio) 
Ends/Thursday, June 1, 2023
Issued at HKT 15:00
Today's Press Releases