Go to main content
Appointments to Community Investment and Inclusion Fund Committee
     The Government announced today (March 31) the reappointment of 11 incumbent members and the reappointment of Mr Kwan Chuk-fai as the Chairman of the Community Investment and Inclusion Fund (CIIF) Committee. The appointment of Mr Shum Ho-kit as the new Vice-Chairman and Ms So Lai-chun, Mr Yu Hon-kwan, Mr Lau Hing-wah, Miss Leung Sze-wan, Mr Lee Kwong-yu and Ms Janus Lau Yuen-yee as new members was also announced. The appointment of these 19 members will take effect from April 1, 2023, to March 31, 2025.

     The Secretary for Home and Youth Affairs, Miss Alice Mak, welcomed the appointments and said that she was pleased to see new members coming from a wide range of sectors in local community, which demonstrates the care for the community and cross-sectoral collaboration that the CIIF seeks to promote. She also expressed her appreciation to the outgoing members for their efforts and contributions to the CIIF during their term of service. 

     The membership list of the CIIF Committee, with effect from April 1, 2023, is as follows:

Mr Kwan Chuk-fai

Mr Shum Ho-kit

Ms Karin Ann
Mr Yu Hon-kwan
Mr Lee Kwong-yu
Miss Leung Sze-wan
Miss Amy Chan Lim-chee
Dr Eliza Cheung Yee-lai
Mr Alan Cheung Yick-lun
Professor Alan Chow Ping-kay
Dr Fan Ning
Ms Amy Fung Dun-mi
Professor Vivian Lou Wei-qun
Miss Yanice Mak Wing-yan*
Mr Francis Ngai Wah-sing
Miss Joanna Wong Kwan-chiu*
Ms Wong May-kwan
Mr Wong Wai-kit
Mr Andy Wan Ka-kit
Mr Lau Hing-wah
Ms Janus Lau Yuen-yee 
Ms So Lai-chun

* Appointed through the Member Self-recommendation Scheme for Youth.  
     The CIIF was established in 2002 to promote social capital development through encouraging mutual support in the neighbourhood, community participation and cross-sectoral partnership. The CIIF Committee is tasked to handle applications for funding under the CIIF and advise the Government on the administration of the CIIF as well as the development of social capital in Hong Kong.
Ends/Friday, March 31, 2023
Issued at HKT 17:53
Today's Press Releases