Go to main content
Appointments to Youth Development Commission
     The Government announced today (March 31) the reappointment of Mr Kenneth Leung Yuk-wai as Vice-Chairman of the Youth Development Commission (YDC), as well as the reappointments of 19 non-official members and appointments of eight new non-official members, for a term of two years with effect from April 1, 2023.

     The Chief Secretary for Administration and Chairman of the YDC, Mr Chan Kwok-ki, said, "The YDC has been working closely with the Government to promote cross-bureau and interdepartmental collaboration to facilitate the healthy and all-round development of young people. The YDC actively implemented various schemes covering different areas such as youth exchange and internship, entrepreneurship, life planning and positive thinking, and provided valuable advice and suggestions during the Government's formulation of the Youth Development Blueprint. I look forward to working together with all members of the new-term YDC to implement the Youth Development Blueprint released in December last year, and to nurture a new generation of young people with an affection for our country and Hong Kong, and are equipped with a global perspective, an aspiring mind-set and positive thinking."

     To strengthen the cross-bureau and cross-sectoral co-ordination role of the YDC and complement the implementation of the Youth Development Blueprint, six action groups will be established under the YDC from April 1, namely (1) Action Group on National Pride and Identity, (2) Action Group on Youth Exploration, (3) Action Group on Youth Engagement, (4) Action Group on Youth Development Fund and Programmes, (5) Action Group on Youth Wellness, and (6) Action Group on Youth Festivals. In addition to YDC members, experts and stakeholders in relevant fields will also be invited to serve as co-opted members of these action groups. Together with officials from relevant policy bureaux and departments, the action groups will offer advice on implementing the initiatives set out in the Youth Development Blueprint.

     Mr Chan also thanked the 12 outgoing members for their contribution to the YDC.
     The membership of the YDC with effect from April 1, 2023, is as follows:
Chief Secretary for Administration
Mr Kenneth Leung Yuk-wai
Non-official members
Mr Mac Chan Ho-ting
Mr Jonathan Chan Pok-chi
Ms Chan Wing-man
Mr Albert Chuang Ka-pun
Ms Stephanie Chung Wing-yiu
Mr Alex Fan Hoi-kit
Mr Nicholas Ho Lik-chi
Mr Andy Kwok Wing-leung
Mr Chris Lam Ka-tat
Ms Nixie Lam Lam
Dr Kevin Lau Chung-hang
Ms Dana Lau Sing-she
Ms Janet Lee Ching-yee
Mr Jacky Lee Chiu-yu
Ms Ingrid Lee Kwai-ha
Ms Cherry Lee Suet-yee
Mr Timmy Lee Tan-chun
Mr John Li Zhong
Mr Justin Ng Hin-ching
Mr Victor Pang Wing-seng
Mr Kyrus Siu King-wai
Mr Patrick Tsang On-yip
Ms Ashley Tse Hiu-hung
Ms Theresa Tse Ka-yan
Mr Calvin Tse Hoi-fat
Dr Rizwan Ullah
Ms Grace Yu Ho-wun
Ex-officio members
Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development
Secretary for Culture, Sports and Tourism
Secretary for Education
Secretary for Health
Secretary for Home and Youth Affairs
Secretary for Housing
Secretary for Innovation, Technology and Industry
Secretary for Labour and Welfare
Secretary for Security
Ends/Friday, March 31, 2023
Issued at HKT 15:30
Today's Press Releases