Go to main content
Appointments to Management Committee of Consumer Legal Action Fund announced
     The Government announced today (March 31) the reappointment of Ms Astina Au Sze-ting and the appointments of Dr Karen Shum Hau-yan and Mr Philip Wong Wing-cheong as members to the Management Committee of the Consumer Legal Action Fund for a term of two years with effect from April 1, 2023.

     A Government spokesman thanked the outgoing member, Dr Lo Pui-yin, for his contributions to the Management Committee during his tenure.

     The Consumer Legal Action Fund was established in 1994 to facilitate consumer access to legal remedies by providing legal assistance to consumers in cases involving significant consumer interests.

     The Consumer Council is the trustee of the Fund. The Management Committee assists the Consumer Council in managing the Fund and assessing the eligibility of applications under the Fund.

     The membership of the Management Committee with effect from April 1, 2023, is as follows:

Ms Astina Au Sze-ting
Ms Theresa Lena Chow
Mr Alex Fan Hoi-kit
Mr Richard Khaw Wei-kiang, SC
Mr Eugene Liu
Mr Johnny Ma Ka-chun, SC
Mr Raymond Mak Ka-chun
Mr Alan Ng Man-sang
Dr Karen Shum Hau-yan
Ms Gilly Wong Fung-han (Ex-officio member)
Mr Philip Wong Wing-cheong
Mr Selwyn Yu Sing-cheung, SC
Ends/Friday, March 31, 2023
Issued at HKT 11:00
Today's Press Releases