Go to main content
Appointments to Family Council
     The Government announced today (March 31) the reappointment of Ms Melissa Kaye Pang as the Chairman of the Family Council, as well as the appointment and reappointment of non-official members to the Council for a term of two years with effect from April 1, 2023.

     The Home and Youth Affairs Bureau will continue to support the work of the Council and thanked the outgoing members for their contributions and dedication to the work of the Council during their term of service.

     The membership list of the Council for the new term is as follows:

Ms Melissa Kaye Pang
Ex-officio members
Dr Donald Li Kwok-tung, Chairperson of the Elderly Commission
Ms Chan Yuen-han, Chairperson of the Women's Commission
Mr Kenneth Leung Yuk-wai, Vice-Chairperson of the Youth Development Commission

Non-official members (re-appointments)
Professor Eric Chen Yu-hai 
Mr Eugene Fong Yick-jin 
Dr Kay Lam Chi-yan
Professor Albert Lee
Mr Warren Luk Hua
Ms Cindy Pun Siu-fung
Mr Solomon Wong Bing-kin
Mr Jeremy Young Chit-on
Non-official members (new appointments)
Dr Gigi Hsin Pang Che-kwan
Mr Lam Sum-lim
Ms Alice Lau Oi-sze
Mr Felix Law Fai
Mr Perry Lou Yiu-tong
Miss Koby Wong Lok-yin
Mr Yau Siu-hung
Official members
Secretary for Home and Youth Affairs or her representative
Secretary for Labour and Welfare or his representative
Secretary for Education or her representative

     Since its establishment in 2007, the Council has served as a cross-sector and cross-bureau platform for advising the Government on family-related policies and promoting a culture of loving families as well as the family core values of "Love and Care", "Respect and Responsibility" and "Communication and Harmony" in the community.
Ends/Friday, March 31, 2023
Issued at HKT 11:00
Today's Press Releases