Go to main content
Appointments to new-term Hong Kong Film Development Council announced
     The Government announced today (March 31) the appointment of Dr Wilfred Wong Ying-wai as the Chairman of the Hong Kong Film Development Council (HKFDC) and Ms Mabel Cheung Yuen-ting as the Vice-Chairman. The Government also announced the appointment and reappointment of members to the HKFDC for a two-year term from April 1, 2023, to March 31, 2025.
     The membership of the HKFDC in its new term is as follows:
Dr Wilfred Wong Ying-wai
Ms Mabel Cheung Yuen-ting
Ex-officio Vice-Chairman
Permanent Secretary for Culture, Sports and Tourism
Mr Angus Chan Lo-chiu
Ms Sylvia Chang Ai-chia
Miss Elizabeth Fung Hoi-yung*
Mr Gordon Lam Ka-tung
Ms Debbie Lam Suk-yin
Mr Lau Ho-leung
Mr Ken Lau Kin-lok
Mr Paulo Pong Kin-yee*
Mr Mathew Tang Hon-keung
Mr Tang Wai-but*
Mr Eric Tsang Hing-weng*
Mr Frederick Tsui Foon*
Mr Terence Wong Pui-tat
Mr Victor Wong Wang-tat
Mr Paul Yeung Kwok-leung*
Dr Frankie Yeung Wai-shing*
Ms Cora Yim Ka-nim
Mr Timothy Yuen Yin-man*
Ex-officio Member
Executive Director of Hong Kong Trade Development Council or her representative
(*new appointee)
     The above appointments are published in the Government Gazette on March 31, 2023.
     The HKFDC advises the Secretary for Culture, Sports and Tourism on policies and measures relating to development of the film industry, including enhancing local film production, nurturing talent, expanding markets and building audience.
Ends/Friday, March 31, 2023
Issued at HKT 11:00
Today's Press Releases