Appointment of Directors of Hong Kong Cyberport Management Company Limited

     The Government today (March 22) announced the appointment of two new Directors and the reappointment of four serving Directors to the Board of Directors of Hong Kong Cyberport Management Company Limited from April 1, 2023, to March 31, 2025.
     The new Directors are Mr Jack Kong Jianping and Dr Derrick Pang Yat-bond. The four reappointed Directors are Mr Victor Ng Chi-keung, Dr Charleston Sin Chiu-shun, Mr Eric Yeung Chuen-sing and Mr Lau Kwok-fan.
     The Secretary for Innovation, Technology and Industry, Professor Sun Dong, welcomed the appointments and reappointments of the Board of Directors. He said, "With their vision, enthusiasm as well as wealth of experience and expertise in a broad spectrum of disciplines, I am confident that the Board Directors will continue to steer Cyberport in nurturing the development of an innovation and technology (I&T) ecosystem and contributing to Hong Kong's development into an international I&T hub."
     Professor Sun also expressed his heartfelt gratitude to the outgoing Directors, Professor Ling Kar-kan and Ms Rosana Wong Wai-man, for their invaluable contributions to Cyberport over the years.
     The full membership of the Board with effect from April 1, 2023, is as follows:
Mr Simon Chan Sai-ming (Chairman)
Ms Karen Chan Ka-yin
Professor Christopher Chao Yu-hang
Ms Ivy Cheung Wing-han
Mr Jack Kong Jianping
Mr Lau Kwok-fan
Mr Michael Leung Kin-man
Ms Erica Ma Yun
Mr Victor Ng Chi-keung
Dr Derrick Pang Yat-bond
Mr Hendrick Sin
Dr Charleston Sin Chiu-shun
Ms Maggie Tsoi Tsz-shan
Mr Eric Yeung Chuen-sing
Permanent Secretary for Innovation, Technology and Industry

Ends/Wednesday, March 22, 2023
Issued at HKT 17:00