Go to main content
Appointment of Non-Executive Directors of SFC
     The Financial Secretary, under the authority delegated by the Chief Executive, has reappointed Mr Michael Wong Yick-kam and Mr Nicky Lo Kar-chun as Non-Executive Directors of the Securities and Futures Commission (SFC) for a term of two years, effective from April 1, 2023, and April 24, 2023, respectively.
     Announcing the appointments today (March 3), a Government spokesman said, "Mr Wong and Mr Lo have offered constructive advice on the performance of functions and good corporate governance of the SFC. We look forward to their continued support for the work of the SFC."
     The SFC is chaired by Mr Tim Lui Tim-leung. Other serving Non-Executive Directors are Ms Agnes Chan Sui-kuen, Mr Chew Fook-aun, Mr Victor Dawes, SC, Mr Johnson Kong Chi-how, Dr James C Lin and Mr Dieter Yih Lai-tak. 
Ends/Friday, March 3, 2023
Issued at HKT 17:00
Today's Press Releases