Go to main content
Appointments to Community Involvement Committee on Greening
     The Development Bureau (DEVB) today (February 28) announced that 15 non-official members have been appointed to the Community Involvement Committee on Greening (CICG) for a term of two years from March 1, 2023.
     The new non-official members are Mr Tony Ip Chung-man, Miss Trazy Kong Lok-yi, Ms Florence Tsui Ho-fun and Mr Wong Chung-leung. The re-appointed non-official members are Dr Johnnie Chan Chi-kau, Ms Chan Man-kuen, Mr Cheng Ka-ho, Mr Cheung Yung-pong, Miss Linda Choy Siu-min, Dr Jeffrey Hung Oi-shing, Ms Una Lau Yuk-min, Dr Caroline Law Man-yee, Dr Angie Ng Ying-sim, Miss Poon Wing-yi and Ms Idy Wong Lai-yin.
     A spokesman for the DEVB said, "The CICG comprises members from various sectors including community, construction, education, green groups/industry bodies and public relations. The Committee plays the important role of tendering advice on and supporting the promotion of our greening efforts."
     The spokesman also expressed gratitude to Ms Amy Chan May-ho, Dr Samuel Cheng Kin-tak, Mr Christopher Law Kin-chung, Mr Lo Cheuk-man and Mr Matthew Sin Kar-wah, the five outgoing non-official members for their invaluable advice and contributions to the CICG during their tenure.
     Appointed by the Secretary for Development, members of the CICG advise the DEVB on measures to encourage quality greening and to nurture a culture of tree care through civic education and community involvement activities. The membership of the new term of the CICG is set out below:
Permanent Secretary for Development (Works)
Non-official members
Dr Johnnie Chan Chi-kau
Ms Chan Man-kuen
Mr Cheng Ka-ho
Mr Cheung Yung-pong
Miss Linda Choy Siu-min
Dr Jeffrey Hung Oi-shing
*Mr Tony Ip Chung-man
*Miss Trazy Kong Lok-yi
Ms Una Lau Yuk-min
Dr Caroline Law Man-yee
Dr Angie Ng Ying-sim
Miss Poon Wing-yi
*Ms Florence Tsui Ho-fun
*Mr Wong Chung-leung
Ms Idy Wong Lai-yin
Official Members
Secretary for Education or representative
Director of Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation or representative
Director of Civil Engineering and Development or representative
Director of Environmental Protection or representative
Director of Home Affairs or representative
Director of Housing or representative
Director of Leisure and Cultural Services or representative
Deputy Secretary for Development (Works) 1
Head of Greening, Landscape and Tree Management Section

* New non-official members
Ends/Tuesday, February 28, 2023
Issued at HKT 11:12
Today's Press Releases