Go to main content
Appointments to Culture Commission
     The Government today (February 21) announced that the Chief Executive has appointed the Secretary for Culture, Sports and Tourism as the Chairman of the Culture Commission, and also appointed the following persons as members of the Culture Commission for a period of two years from March 1, 2023:
Dr Wilfred Wong Ying-wai (Vice-chairman)
Dr Adrian Cheng Chi-kong
Mr Edward Cheng Wai-sun
Mr Vincent Cheng Wing-shun
Mr Vincent Chow Wing-shing
Mr Kenneth Fok Kai-kong
Mr Andy Hei Kao-chiang
Ms Leonie Ki Man-fung
Dr Lam Ho-yi
Mrs Margaret Leung Ko May-yee
Dr Eddy Li Sau-hung
Dr Victor Lo Chung-wing
Professor Lui Yu-hon
Professor Fredric Mao Chun-fai
Mr Daryl Ng Win-kong
Mr Henry Tang Ying-yen
Mr Eric Tsang Chi-wai
Professor Tseng Sun-man
Mrs Bonnie Woo Chan Tak-chi
Mrs Dominica Yang
Mr Yang Yong
Mr Alexander Yeung Ching-loong
Dr Frankie Yeung Wai-shing
Dr Allan Zeman
     The following three government representatives are official members of the Culture Commission:
Secretary for Development or her representative
Secretary for Education or her representative
Secretary for Home and Youth Affairs or her representative
     The Chief Executive announced in his 2022 Policy Address the establishment of the Culture Commission. The Commission will map out a Blueprint for Arts and Culture and Creative Industries Development, the strategy to encourage the private sector's participation in promoting the development of arts, culture and creative industries, and promote arts and cultural exchanges between Hong Kong and the Mainland as well as the rest of the world, with a view to achieving the vision of developing into an East-meets-West centre for international cultural exchange.
Ends/Tuesday, February 21, 2023
Issued at HKT 17:34
Today's Press Releases