Go to main content
Government appoints members of Advisory Committee on Attracting Strategic Enterprises
     The Government announced today (February 15) the appointment of the members of the Advisory Committee on Attracting Strategic Enterprises.
     The Advisory Committee is chaired by the Financial Secretary. Its members comprise representatives from the business sector and community leaders, as well as relevant government officials. The Advisory Committee members are appointed by the Financial Secretary for a term of two years, effective from February 15, 2023. The Advisory Committee will hold its first meeting shortly.

     The Financial Secretary, Mr Paul Chan, said, "The Government has adopted a new mentality to proactively plan and reach out to compete for enterprises and talents at full steam. We strive to attract representative and high-potential strategic enterprises from around the globe to set up their businesses in Hong Kong. The Office for Attracting Strategic Enterprises (OASES) and the dedicated teams set up in the Government's Mainland and overseas Offices have already commenced full operation. The Advisory Committee will provide advice on the overall strategy of relevant work so as to ensure that our efforts on attracting strategic enterprises would be focused, efficient and effective. I look forward to working closely with members of the Committee."

     The Chief Executive announced in his 2022 Policy Address that the Government would establish OASES and set up dedicated teams in the Government's Mainland and overseas Offices for attracting enterprises and talents. An Advisory Committee comprising representatives from relevant business sectors and community leaders would also be established to advise the Financial Secretary on the overall strategy of attracting strategic enterprises.

     Below is the member list of the Advisory Committee:
Financial Secretary
Official Members
Deputy Financial Secretary
Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development
Secretary for Culture, Sports and Tourism
Secretary for Development
Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury
Secretary for Innovation, Technology and Industry
Chief Executive of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority
Director-General of Office for Attracting Strategic Enterprises
Government Economist
Non-official Members
Dr Sunny Chai
Mr Raymund Chao
Mr Duncan Chiu
Mr Victor Chu
Dr Victor Fung
Dr Peter Lam
Ms Nisa Leung
Mr David Liao
Dr Weijian Shan
Professor Harry Shum
Mr Sun Yu
Executive Director of Office for Attracting Strategic Enterprises
Ends/Wednesday, February 15, 2023
Issued at HKT 20:00
Today's Press Releases