Go to main content
Appointments to Construction Industry Council announced
     The Government today (January 27) announced the appointment of two new non-official members, as well as the re-appointment of three incumbent non-official members of the Construction Industry Council (CIC) for a two-year term from February 1, 2023, to January 31, 2025. The appointments were made by the Secretary for Development and were published in the Government Gazette today.
     The two new non-official members are Mr Barry Sum Pang-tuen and Mr Rex Wong Siu-han, and the three re-appointed non-official members are Mr Eddie Lam Kin-wing, Mrs Lo Lee Oi-lin, and Mr Mow Tai-hing.

     "We welcome the new members and look forward to working closely with the CIC for the healthy and continuous development of the construction industry. We would also like to express our heartfelt gratitude to the two outgoing members, Dr Derrick Pang Yat-bond and Mr Ken Wong Kin-wai, for their contributions to the CIC in the past years," a spokesman for the Development Bureau said.
     The CIC was a statutory body established in February 2007 with the mission to forge consensus on long-term strategic issues concerning the construction industry, convey the needs and aspirations of the industry to the Government, and provide a channel for the Government to solicit advice on all construction-related matters. Since its establishment, the CIC has embarked on a range of initiatives to elevate the quality of construction and to uphold the professionalism of the construction industry in Hong Kong. It also collaborates with the industry to launch various training and caring schemes for industry practitioners, including the work in enhancing construction site safety and fighting against the pandemic.
     Membership of the CIC as from February 1, 2023, will be as follows:
Mr Thomas Ho On-sing
Mr Chan Kim-kwong
Mr Marvin Chen
Professor Jack Cheng Chin-pang
Mr Victor Cheung Chi-kong
Professor Chung Kwok-fai
Mr Thomas Ho Kwok-kwan
Mr Kan Jun
Mr Eddie Lam Kin-wing
Mr Clarence Leung Wai-kin
Mr Ricky Leung Wing-kee
Mr Li Tat-wai
Mr Simon Liu Sing-pang
Mrs Lo Lee Oi-lin
Mr Mow Tai-hing
Mr Rocky Poon Lock-kee
Mr Barry Sum Pang-tuen
Mr Edwin Tong Ka-hung
Mr Tse King-wa
Mr Simon Wong Hin-wing
Mr Rex Wong Siu-han
Mr Andrew Young Meng-cheung
Permanent Secretary for Development (Works)
Permanent Secretary for Housing
Director of Buildings
Ends/Friday, January 27, 2023
Issued at HKT 11:00
Today's Press Releases