Go to main content
Appointments to Mega Arts and Cultural Events Committee announced
     The Culture, Sports and Tourism Bureau (CSTB) announced today (January 17) the appointment of Dr Adrian Cheng Chi-kong as the Chairman of the Mega Arts and Cultural Events Committee (Mega Events Committee) and Mrs Helen Chan as the Vice-Chairman. The CSTB also announced the appointment of members to the Mega Events Committee for a two-year term from February 1, 2023, to January 31, 2025.

     The membership of the Mega Events Committee is as follows:

Dr Adrian Cheng Chi-kong

Mrs Helen Chan

Ms Ann Au Chor-kwan
Ms Winnie Chiu Wing-kwan
Mr Wesley Ng Pui-sun
Mr Ng Sui-wan (Ng Yu)
Ms Yolanda Ng Yuen-ting
Mr Paul Yeung Kwok-leung
Professor Eric Yim Chi-ming

     The Mega Events Committee advises the Government on the strategies to attract mega arts and cultural events to be held in Hong Kong and the operation of the Mega Arts and Cultural Events Fund (Mega Events Fund). It also assesses applications under the Mega Events Fund for the Government's approval.
Ends/Tuesday, January 17, 2023
Issued at HKT 11:06
Today's Press Releases