Go to main content
Appointments to Deposit Protection Appeals Tribunal
     The Chief Executive has made the following appointments to the Deposit Protection Appeals Tribunal (the Tribunal) in accordance with the Deposit Protection Scheme Ordinance (Cap. 581) for a term of three years with effect from January 14, 2023:
Ms Alice Yip Ka-ming
Dr Billy Mak Sui-choi
Mr Brian Chau
     Announcing the appointments, a Government spokesman said, "We are confident that, with their expertise and experience, the appointees will contribute to the effective operation of the Tribunal."
     The Tribunal is established under the Deposit Protection Scheme Ordinance to hear appeals from depositors or member banks of the Deposit Protection Scheme who are aggrieved by certain decisions made by the Hong Kong Deposit Protection Board or the Monetary Authority in relation to the Scheme.
     The above appointments were gazetted today (January 13).
Ends/Friday, January 13, 2023
Issued at HKT 11:00
Today's Press Releases