Go to main content
Appointments to Commission on Children
     The Government today (December 30) announced the re-appointment of 11 incumbent non-official members and the appointment of 11 new non-official members to the Commission on Children (CoC). The 11 new members are Ms Karin Ann, Mr Chan Kin-ping, Miss Anna May Chan Mei-lan, Ms Heidi Hui Sim-kiu, Ms Lee Yuen-sum, Ms Cindy Pun Siu-fung, Dr Tang Chun-pan, Dr Rizwan Ullah, Ms Donna Wong Chui-ling, Miss Koby Wong Lok-yin and Ms Wong May-kwan. The appointment of these 22 members will take effect from January 1, 2023, to May 31, 2024.

     The Chief Secretary for Administration, Mr Chan Kwok-ki, being the Chairperson of the CoC, welcomed members of the new term of the CoC. He looked forward to working with them closely to safeguard the well-being of children and build a pro-child and inclusive Hong Kong. He also expressed his appreciation to the outgoing members for their efforts and contributions to the CoC during their term of service.

     The CoC was established on June 1, 2018. Its major functions are to develop policies, set strategies and priorities related to the development and advancement of children, oversee the implementation of relevant policies and services, promote children's rights and fund public educational projects.

     The membership list of the CoC with effect from January 1, 2023, is as follows:

Chief Secretary for Administration

Secretary for Labour and Welfare

Non-official members
Ms Karin Ann
Mr Peter Au Yeung Wai-hong
Mr Chan Kin-ping
Miss Anna May Chan Mei-lan
Miss Kelly Cheng Hui-kiu
Mr Chow Wai-chung
Ms Kathy Chung Lai-kam
Ms Heidi Hui Sim-kiu
Dr Patrick Ip
Dr Sanly Kam Shau-wan
Ms Lee Yuen-sum
Ms Shalini Mahtani
Mr Kenny Ng Kwan-lim
Ms Cindy Pun Siu-fung
Dr Tang Chun-pan
Dr Sandra Tsang Kit-man
Dr Rizwan Ullah
Mr Gary Wong Chi-him
Ms Donna Wong Chui-ling
Dr Lilian Wong Hiu-lei
Miss Koby Wong Lok-yin
Ms Wong May-kwan

Ex-officio members
Secretary for Culture, Sports and Tourism
Secretary for Education
Secretary for Health
Secretary for Home and Youth Affairs
Commissioner of Police
Director of Health
Director of Home Affairs
Director of Social Welfare
Chairperson of Family Council
Chairperson of Women's Commission

     The terms of reference of the CoC are available on the website of the CoC (www.coc.gov.hk).
Ends/Friday, December 30, 2022
Issued at HKT 11:30
Today's Press Releases