Go to main content
Appointments of members to Consumer Council announced
     The Government announced today (December 16) the appointment of one new member and the re-appointment of eight incumbent members to the Consumer Council for a term of two years with effect from January 1, 2023.
     The new member is Ms Doris Lian Shaodong. The re-appointed incumbent members are Mr Kenneth Chan Kin-nin, Mr Edward Ho Man-tat, Mr Victor Lam Hoi-cheung, Mr Matthew Lam Kin-hong, Mr Alan Lui Siu-lun, Dr Lui Wing-cheong, Ms Iris Wan Lai-sze and Mr Selwyn Yu Sing-cheung, SC.
     The composition of the Council with effect from January 1, 2023, is as follows:
Mr Clement Chan Kam-wing
Mr Antonio Kwong Cho-shing
Mr Kenneth Chan Kin-nin
Dr Catherine Chan Po-ling
Mr Holden Chow Ho-ding
Dr Wilton Fok Wai-tung
Ms Veronica Fung Kit-ming
Mr Edward Ho Man-tat
Ms Miranda Kwan Ching-yi
Mr Victor Lam Hoi-cheung
Mr Matthew Lam Kin-hong
Ms Vanessa Lau Chi-wan
Ms Kitty Lee Wing-lan
Ms Doris Lian Shaodong
Mr Alan Lui Siu-lun
Dr Lui Wing-cheong
Mr Raymond Mak Ka-chun
Mr Tony Pang Chor-fu
Mr Siu King-wai
Professor Nora Tam Fung-yee
Ms Iris Wan Lai-sze
Mr Selwyn Yu Sing-cheung, SC
Ends/Friday, December 16, 2022
Issued at HKT 11:00
Today's Press Releases