Appointments to Disaster Relief Fund Advisory Committee

     The Government announced today (December 14) that the Chief Executive has appointed Mr Brian David Li Man-bun and re-appointed Professor Emily Chan Ying-yang as members of the Disaster Relief Fund Advisory Committee for two years starting from January 1, 2023. 
     "We would like to express our gratitude to Mrs Ann Kung Yeung Yun-chi, the retiring member, for her valuable contribution to the work of the Committee in the past few years," a Government spokesman said. 
     Established in 1993, the Disaster Relief Fund provides a ready mechanism for Hong Kong to respond swiftly to international appeals for humanitarian aid in relief of disasters that occur outside Hong Kong. The Committee is tasked to advise on disbursement from the Disaster Relief Fund and monitor the use of grants by the recipients. 

     The membership of the Committee from January 1, 2023, is as follows:

Chief Secretary for Administration (ex-officio)
Dr Lam Ching-choi
Mr Chan Hak-kan
Ms Lam So-wai
Mr Edmund Wong Chun-sek
Professor Emily Chan Ying-yang
Mr Brian David Li Man-bun
Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury or representative (ex-officio)
Secretary for Labour and Welfare or representative (ex-officio)

Ends/Wednesday, December 14, 2022
Issued at HKT 11:00