Appointment of member to Museum Advisory Committee

     The Culture, Sports and Tourism Bureau announced today (November 15) the re-appointment of Mr Aaron Raj Chandrasakaran to the Museum Advisory Committee (MAC) and his appointment to the Science Sub-committee (SSC) under the MAC until October 19, 2024. 

     Chaired by Mr Douglas So Cheung-tak, the MAC and its three standing sub-committees, namely the Art Sub-committee, the History Sub-committee and the SSC, advise the Leisure and Cultural Services Department on strategies for development, promotion and management of the public museums. 

     ‚ÄčThe membership lists of the MAC and the SSC are attached in Annexes 1 and 2.

Ends/Tuesday, November 15, 2022
Issued at HKT 16:30