Appointments to Mandatory Provident Fund Schemes Appeal Board

     The Government announced today (October 21) that the Financial Secretary, in exercise of the authority under the Mandatory Provident Fund Schemes Ordinance (MPFSO)(Cap. 485) delegated to him by the Chief Executive, has re-appointed Ms Eva Sit Yat-wah, SC, as Chairman of the Mandatory Provident Fund Schemes Appeal Board (MPFSAB). He has also appointed Mr Edward Au Chun-hing and re-appointed Mr Chow Luen-kiu, Mr Raymond Ng Ching-fat, Ms Tam Kam-lin and Ms Lily Wong as members of the MPFSAB. The above-mentioned appointments are for a term of two years from November 1, 2022, to October 31, 2024, both dates inclusive.
     Welcoming the above appointments, the Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury, Mr Christopher Hui, said, "The MPFSAB is established in accordance with section 35 of the MPFSO to determine appeals against the decisions of the Mandatory Provident Fund Schemes Authority (MPFA) as specified in Schedule 6 to the MPFSO. We count on the continued support of the MPFSAB to help enhance the accountability of the MPFA in its exercise of regulatory functions."
     The new membership of the MPFSAB is as follows:
Ms Eva Sit Yat-wah, SC
Deputy Chairman
Ms Miranda So Man-wah
Mr Edward Au Chun-hing
Ms Ding Chen
Mr Chow Luen-kiu
Mr Dennis Ho Chiu-ping
Mr Edward Liu Yang
Mr Raymond Ng Ching-fat
Ms Tam Kam-lin
Ms Lily Wong
Miss Sandy Wong Hang-yee

Ends/Friday, October 21, 2022
Issued at HKT 11:00