Go to main content
Appointment of Non-Executive Directors of SFC
     The Government announced today (October 17) that the Financial Secretary, Mr Paul Chan, under the authority delegated by the Chief Executive pursuant to the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Cap. 571), has re-appointed Ms Agnes Chan Sui-kuen and appointed Mr Chew Fook-aun as Non-Executive Directors of the Securities and Futures Commission (SFC) for terms of two years commencing on October 20, 2022, and January 1, 2023, respectively.
     Mr Chan said, "Ms Chan has offered constructive advice on the performance of functions and good corporate governance of the SFC during her tenure. I look forward to her continued support for the work of the SFC.
     "Mr Chew possesses extensive experience in the business sector and a long record of public services. I am confident that he will provide valuable contributions to the work of the SFC."
     He added, "I would also like to thank the outgoing Non-Executive Director, Mr Edward Cheng Wai-sun, for his active contribution to the work of the SFC over the past six years. His wise counsel has been conducive to enhancing the SFC's role as a regulator focused on market quality. I look forward to his continued support for the further development of the financial services industry in Hong Kong."

     The SFC is chaired by Mr Tim Lui Tim-leung. Other serving Non-Executive directors are Mr Victor Dawes, SC; Mr Johnson Kong Chi-how; Dr James C Lin; Mr Nicky Lo Kar-chun; Mr Michael Wong Yick-kam; and Mr Dieter Yih Lai-tak.
Ends/Monday, October 17, 2022
Issued at HKT 17:00
Today's Press Releases