Appointments to Occupational Retirement Schemes Appeal Board

     The Government announced today (September 23) that the Financial Secretary, in exercise of the authority under the Occupational Retirement Schemes Ordinance (Cap. 426) (ORSO) delegated to him by the Chief Executive, has re-appointed Ms Giovanna Kwong Fung-ping and Ms Miranda So Man-wah as the Chairman and the Deputy Chairman of the Occupational Retirement Schemes Appeal Board (ORSAB) respectively. He has also appointed Mr Lewis Law Chung-ming and re-appointed Ms Hilda Lam and Mr Eric Tong as members of the ORSAB. The above-mentioned appointments are for a term of two years from October 1, 2022, to September 30, 2024, both dates inclusive.
     Welcoming the above appointments, the Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury, Mr Christopher Hui, said, "The ORSAB is established in accordance with section 61 of the ORSO to determine appeals against certain decisions of the Registrar of Occupational Retirement Schemes. With members' wealth of professional knowledge and experience, I am confident that the ORSAB will continue to ensure the proper regulation of Occupational Retirement Schemes."
     Mr Hui also thanked the outgoing member, Mr Kenny Chan Ngai-sang, for his dedicated service to the ORSAB over the past years.
     The new membership of the ORSAB is as follows:
Ms Giovanna Kwong Fung-ping
Deputy Chairman
Ms Miranda So Man-wah
Ms Hilda Lam
Mr Lewis Law Chung-ming
Mr Eric Tong

Ends/Friday, September 23, 2022
Issued at HKT 11:00