Go to main content
Appointment of Non-Executive Directors of SFC
     The Financial Secretary, under the authority delegated by the Chief Executive, has re-appointed Dr James C Lin and Mr Victor Dawes, SC, as Non-Executive Directors of the Securities and Futures Commission (SFC). The two-year term of Dr Lin and Mr Dawes will begin on August 1, 2022.
     Announcing the appointments today (July 15), a Government spokesman said, "Dr Lin and Mr Dawes have offered constructive advice on the performance of functions and good corporate governance of the SFC during their tenure. We look forward to their continued support for the work of the SFC."
     The SFC is chaired by Mr Tim Lui Tim-leung. Other serving Non-Executive Directors are Ms Agnes Chan Sui-kuen, Mr Edward Cheng Wai-sun, Mr Johnson Kong Chi-how, Mr Nicky Lo Kar-chun, Mr Michael Wong Yick-kam and Mr Dieter Yih Lai-tak. 
Ends/Friday, July 15, 2022
Issued at HKT 17:00
Today's Press Releases