Go to main content
Appointments to Air Transport Licensing Authority
     The Government announced today (June 24) the re-appointment of two incumbent members, Ms Miranda Kwok Pui-fong and Professor Leung Siu-fai, and the appointment of two new members, Ms Fung Po-yee and Mr Suen Jenkin, to the Air Transport Licensing Authority for two years from August 1, 2022.
     The Secretary for Transport and Housing, Mr Frank Chan Fan, said, "We are confident that the team of new and serving members, with their expertise and backgrounds in different sectors, will make valuable contributions to the work of the Authority in facilitating the development of air services in Hong Kong.
     "The Government is most grateful to the retiring members, Mr Paul Lam Ting-kwok and Mr Peter Sit Kien-ping, for their invaluable contribution during their tenure in the Authority."
     The appointments have been published in the Government Gazette today.
     The Authority is an independent statutory body established under the Air Transport (Licensing of Air Services) Regulations (Cap. 448A). It is responsible for considering applications from airlines of Hong Kong for licences to operate scheduled services to and from Hong Kong in accordance with the provisions of the said regulations. The Authority comprises a Chairman and seven non-official members. The membership list with effect from August 1, 2022, is as follows:

Mr Eugene Fung Ting-sek


Miss Mabel Chan Mei-bo
Ms Kelly Chan Yuen-sau
Ms Fung Po-yee
Ms Miranda Kwok Pui-fong
Professor Leung Siu-fai
Mr Suen Jenkin
Ms Avon Yue Nga-fong
Ends/Friday, June 24, 2022
Issued at HKT 16:00
Today's Press Releases