Go to main content
Appointments to Competition Commission announced
     The Government announced today (April 29) the re-appointment of Mr Samuel Chan Ka-yan as the Chairperson and 12 incumbent members of the Competition Commission, and the appointment of three new members for a term of two years from May 1, 2022.

     The re-appointed incumbent members are Professor K C Chan, Ms Jennifer Chan Pui-kwan, Mr Joe Chau Kwok-ming, Ms Rachel Lam Yan-kay, Professor Vincent Lau Kin-nang, Mr Patrick Law Fu-yuen, Mr Alan Lui Siu-lun, Mr Roy Ng Chun-tat,  Mr Jimmy Ng Wing-ka, Ms Sandy Wong Hang-yee, Professor Anna Wong Wai-kwan and Mr Tony Yung Kam-fai.
     The new members are Professor Fong Yuk-fai, Ms Sabrina Ho Shuk-ying and Mr Eric Xin Yue-sheng.
     The Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development, Mr Edward Yau, said, "The Commission is committed to promoting competition and combating anti-competitive conduct, and actively enforces the law and spearheads various aspects of its work under the Competition Ordinance. I am confident that under the leadership of the Chairperson, Mr Samuel Chan, the Commission will continue to make important contributions to safeguarding competition in Hong Kong. I also thank the outgoing member, Mr Michael Hui Wah-kit, for his valuable advice rendered during his tenure."
     Established under the Competition Ordinance, the Competition Commission enforces the Ordinance.  The Commission investigates possible contraventions, promotes public understanding of the Ordinance, conducts market studies and advises the Government on competition matters.
     The membership of the Commission with effect from May 1, 2022, is as follows:
Mr Samuel Chan Ka-yan
Professor K C Chan
Ms Jennifer Chan Pui-kwan
Mr Joe Chau Kwok-ming
Professor Fong Yuk-fai
Ms Sabrina Ho Shuk-ying
Ms Rachel Lam Yan-kay
Professor Vincent Lau Kin-nang
Mr Patrick Law Fu-yuen
Mr Alan Lui Siu-lun
Mr Roy Ng Chun-tat
Mr Jimmy Ng Wing-ka
Ms Sandy Wong Hang-yee
Professor Anna Wong Wai-kwan
Mr Eric Xin Yue-sheng
Mr Tony Yung Kam-fai
Ends/Friday, April 29, 2022
Issued at HKT 11:00
Today's Press Releases