Go to main content
Appointment of Chairman of Copyright Tribunal announced
     The Government announced today (April 1) the appointment of Mr Jenkin Suen, SC, as the Chairman of the Copyright Tribunal, for a two-year term with immediate effect.
     A Government spokesman expressed gratitude to the former Chairperson, Ms Yvonne Cheng Wai-sum, SC, for her contributions to the Tribunal. Ms Cheng tendered her resignation as the Chairperson of the Copyright Tribunal on January 4, 2022, prior to her appointment as Judge of the Court of First Instance of the High Court.
     The Copyright Tribunal is a quasi-judicial body established under the Copyright Ordinance. It adjudicates on disputes concerning the terms and conditions of copyright licensing schemes devised by licensing bodies. It consists of a chairman, a deputy chairman and seven members.
     The full membership of the Copyright Tribunal, with effect from April 1, 2022, is as follows:

Mr Jenkin Suen, SC (Chairman)
Mr Kenny Wong Kam-shan (Deputy Chairman)
Mr Alan Yip Chi-wing
Mr Cheung Ka-li
Ms Loretta Fong Wan-huen
Miss Cheung Yee-mei
Dr Benny Lo Kwan-ching
Ms Ada Wu Ching-mei
Dr Lam Ka-wing
Ends/Friday, April 1, 2022
Issued at HKT 11:00
Today's Press Releases