Go to main content
Government reappoints members to Hospital Authority
     The Government announced today (March 25) the reappointments of four serving members to the Hospital Authority (HA).

     The four serving members involved are Professor Francis Chan Ka-leung, Ms Margaret Cheng Wai-ching, Ms Mary Huen Wai-yi and Dr Leung Wing-cheong. The reappointments will take effect from April 1, 2022, for a term of two years.

     The Secretary for Food and Health, Professor Sophia Chan, expressed gratitude to the four serving members reappointed, and said she believes that they will continue to give valuable advice and contributions to the HA.
     The HA comprises a Chairman, 22 non-official members, three public officers and one principal officer from the HA. The membership list with effect from April 1, 2022, is as follows:

Mr Henry Fan Hung-ling
Non-official Members:
Professor Francis Chan Ka-leung
Professor Chan Wai-yee
Mr Chan Wing-kai
Ms Margaret Cheng Wai-ching
Mr Duncan Chiu
Mr David Fong Man-hung
Mr Ambrose Ho
Ms Maisy Ho Chiu-ha
Ms Mary Huen Wai-yi
Mrs Ann Kung Yeung Yun-chi
Mr Daniel Lam Chun
Mr Franklin Lam Fan-keung
Professor Wallace Lau Chak-sing
Ms Lisa Lau Man-man
Professor Gabriel Matthew Leung
Dr Leung Wing-cheong
Professor David Shum Ho-keung
Professor Agnes Tiwari Fung-yee
Mr Philip Tsai Wing-chung
Dr Thomas Tsang Ho-fai
Mr Wan Man-yee
Mr Billy Wong Wing-hoo
Public Officers:
Permanent Secretary for Food and Health (Health), Mr Thomas Chan
Director of Health, Dr Ronald Lam
Deputy Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury (Treasury), Mr Raistlin Lau

HA Principal Officer:
Chief Executive of the HA, Dr Tony Ko
Ends/Friday, March 25, 2022
Issued at HKT 11:00
Today's Press Releases