Go to main content
Appointments to Standing Committee on Company Law Reform
     The Financial Secretary has appointed three new members, Ms Fion Ng Siu-mui, Mr Joe Wan Pui-lun and Ms Sabrina Ho Shuk-ying, to the Standing Committee on Company Law Reform (SCCLR). Six incumbent members, namely Mr Paul Chow, Ms Julianne Pearl Doe, Mr Jason Karas, Ms Rachel Lam Yan-kay, SC, Mr Albert Ng and Ms Tiffany Wong, have been re-appointed.

     The appointments and re-appointments are for a term of two years starting from February 1, 2022.

     The Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury, Mr Christopher Hui, said today (January 31), "With the professional knowledge of its members, the SCCLR has provided valuable advice on the improvement of our company law in furtherance of Hong Kong's status as an international commercial and financial centre."

     He added, "We are grateful to the outgoing members, Mr Robert Lee Wai-wang, Mrs Natalia Seng Sze Ka-mee and Ms Cynthia Tang Yuen-shun, for their valuable contributions to the SCCLR over the past six years."

     The SCCLR was set up in 1984. It advises the Financial Secretary on amendments to the Companies Ordinance and the Companies (Winding Up and Miscellaneous Provisions) Ordinance, as well as amendments to the Securities and Futures Ordinance on matters relating to corporate governance and shareholders' protection, as and when necessary.
     As from February 1, 2022, the membership list of the SCCLR will be as follows:
Mr Johnny Mok, SC (Chairman)
Mr Clement Chan Kam-wing 
Mr Paul Chow Koon-ying
Ms Christine Chung Wai-yin
Ms Julianne Pearl Doe
Mr Dennis Ho Chiu-ping
Ms Sabrina Ho Shuk-ying
Mr Jason Karas
Ms Rachel Lam Yan-kay, SC
Professor Low Chee-keong
Ms Gillian Meller
Mr Albert Ng
Ms Fion Ng Siu-mui
Mr Bernie Ting Wai-cheung
Ms Jacqueline Walsh
Mr Joe Wan Pui-lun
Ms Tiffany Wong

Ex-officio Members

Ms Bonnie Chan Yiting 
Head of Listing
Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited

Mr Stefan Gannon
Special Adviser to Chief Executive
Hong Kong Monetary Authority

Ms Annabel Lee Tung-mei
Deputy Chief Counsel, Legal Services Division
Securities and Futures Commission

Ms Kitty Tsui Lai-ching
Acting Registrar of Companies

Ms Phyllis McKenna
Official Receiver

Mr Sam Hui Chark-shum
Deputy Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury (Financial Services)
Financial Services and the Treasury Bureau

Ms Quinnci Wong Hoi-kam
Senior Government Counsel
Department of Justice
Ends/Monday, January 31, 2022
Issued at HKT 15:25
Today's Press Releases