Go to main content
Government announces appointments to Travel Industry Authority
     The Government announced today (December 31) that the Chief Executive has re-appointed Mr Ma Ho-fai as the Chairperson of the Travel Industry Authority (TIA) and its 25 incumbent members, and has appointed Mr Tommy Tam Kwong-shun and Mr Ricky Tse Kam-shan as its new members, for a period of two years with effect from January 1, 2022.
     On the appointments, the spokesman of the Commerce and Economic Development Bureau said, "The Government welcomes the two new members joining the TIA, and appreciates the leadership of the Chairperson as well as the other members who draw on their professional knowledge and experience in different fields to take forward actively the TIA's preparatory work in formulating the new regulatory regime of the travel industry. We would also like to express our gratitude to the outgoing members, Mr Jason Shum Jiu-sang, Mr Jason Wong Chun-tat and Professor Cathy Hsu Hui-chun, for their dedicated service and valuable advice rendered to the TIA during their tenure."
     The TIA is a statutory regulatory body of the travel industry established under the Travel Industry Ordinance. It is primarily responsible for the licensing and regulation of travel agents, tourist guides and tour escorts.
     The membership of the TIA for the new term from January 1, 2022, is as follows:

Mr Ma Ho-fai

Vice Chairperson
Commissioner for Tourism

Ordinary Members
Trade members

Ms Lanny Leung Kong-lan
Mr Paul Leung Yiu-lam
Mr Martin Ma Yuk-man
Dr Priscilla Poon Chau-min
Ms Catherine So Ka-woon
Mr Tommy Tam Kwong-shun
Mrs Ann Tang Yu Li-hua
Mr Ricky Tse Kam-shan
Mr Tse Yun-sang
Mr Wong Ka-ngai
Ms Gianna Wong Mei-kiu
Mr Michael Wu Siu-ieng
Mr Yiu Pak-leung

Non-trade members

Ms Dilys Chau Suet-fung
Ms Kerry Ching Kim-wai
Mr Alex Fan Hoi-kit
Mr Chris Ip Ngo-tung
Mr Victor Lam Hoi-cheung
Mr Kevin Lam Sze-cay
Mr Johnny Leung Ka-kui
Mr Fred Li Wah-ming
Ms Elaine Liu Yuk-ling
Dr Barry Mak Lui-ming
Mr James Tong Wai-pong
Mr Wilfred Wong Kam-pui
Mr Adrian Wong Koon-man
Mr Charles Yang Chuen-liang
Ends/Friday, December 31, 2021
Issued at HKT 11:11
Today's Press Releases